Multi-disciplinary Research Advisory Committee (MDRAC) with expert members drawn from far and near places, to provide honorary support to our faculty in pursuing their doctoral and extra-mural and intra-mural funded project works. The MDRAC also advise on launching research programs in the College.

Research cells for Tamil, English, Mathematics, Physics, Biochemistry, Commerce & Management, Computer Science and Information Technology are functioning in our college. The objectives of the Research Cells are

  • To suggest frontier, socially and regionally relevant research/project ideas to concerned faculty members.
  • To vet and recommend research and project ideas of concerned faculty members for internal/external founding.
  • To keep in capacity building of the concerned faculty members to make them dynamically enabled to take up superior research project work.

Renowned professors and experts of respective disciplines are members of the research cells and give purposeful directions to the faculty members to do project works.

Chairman   : Dr. M.Selvam, Chairman, School of Management, Alagappa University.
Co-Ordinator: Ms.P.Bharathi Dept. of Mathematics,SSNCW.

Research Cell For Commerce & Management

Chairman:       Dr. M.Selvam, Chairman, School of Management, Alagappa University.


  • Dr.V.Balachandran, Prof. of Corporate Secretaryship, Alagappa University
  • Dr.T.R.Gurumoorthy Director, Directorate of Distance Education, Alagappa University
  • Dr.P.Natarajan, Prof. and Head , Dept of Commerce, Pondicherry University
  • Dr.S.Annamalai, Dean KIT and KIM Technical Campus, Karaikudi

Research Cell For Mathematics

Chairman:       Dr.N.Anbazhagan, Associate Prof.of Mathematics, Alagappa University.


  • Dr. T. Shankar Iyer, Retd. Prof.of Mathematics, Alagappa University.
  • Dr.J.Vimala Asst.Prof of Mathematics, Alagappa University.
  • Dr.V.LakshmanaGomathiNayagam, Asst.Prof. of Mathematics, NIT, Trichy.

Research Cell For Computer Science


  • Dr.M. Pushpa Rani, Associate Prof. & Head of Computer Science, Mother Therasa Women's University.
  • Dr.V.Palanisamy, Associate Prof. & Head of Computer Science and Engineering, Alagappa University.
  • Dr.K. Kuppusamy, Associate Prof. of Computer Science and Engineering, Alagappa University.
  • Dr.T. Meyyappan, Associate Prof.of Computer Science and Engineering, Alagappa University.

Research Cell For English

Chairman:       Dr. N.Kalaithasan, Prof.P.G. Dept.of English.


  • Dr. M. Solayan, Principal, Sri Venkateswara College of Education, Peravurani, Thanjavur Dt.
  • Dr.L.Thirunavukkarasu, Retd. Prof.of English, Alagappa University.

Research Cell For Tamil

Chairman:       Dr.R. Ilangumaran, D.lit, Founder Thiruvalluvar Thavasalai.


  • Dr.M.Pandi, Prof. and Head, Dept. of Tamil, Alagappa University.
  • Dr.Kalai Chezhian, Vice Principal, Sri Sarada Niketan Arts and Science College for Women, Kannavaipudur ,Salem